Council and Council Members

Current Council Membership 2021


Dr William Flannery President
Dr Lorcan Martin Vice President & Director Professional Competence
Dr Mike Scully Treasurer & Chair Law Committee
Dr Maeve Doyle Director (Communications and Public Education) External Affairs and Policy
Dr Aoibhinn Lynch Dean & Director Postgraduate Training
Dr Imelda Whyte Chair Faculty of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Dr Edyta Truszkowska Chair Faculty of Addictions Psychiatry
Dr Maeve Moran Chair Faculty of Learning Disability Psychiatry
Dr Daniel Herlihy Chair Faculty of Social and Rehabilitation Psychiatry
Dr Udo Reulbach Chair Faculty of Medical Psychotherapy
Dr Ronan Mullaney Chair Faculty of Forensic Psychiatry
Dr Anne Doherty Chair Faculty of Liaison Psychiatry
Dr Aoife Hunt Chair Faculty of General Adult Psychiatry
Dr Sarah Casey Chair, HST Representative Trainee Committee
Dr Aoife O’Callaghan Chair Trainee Committee
Dr Aoife NiChorcorain Chair Faculty of Old Age Psychiatry
Professor Paul Fearon Chair Faculty of Academic Psychiatry
Chair Postgraduate Training Committee
Dr Ciaran Clarke Chair Human Rights & Ethics Committee
Dr Mia McLoughlin Co-Chair REFOCUS
Professor Mary Cannon Elected Member
Dr Mary Cosgrave Elected Member
Mr Robert Foley Independent Financial Trustee